Home / Answer the Phone & Book / Aircall
Solo-fit verdictSmall-Team ReadyA strong phone system whose AI agents genuinely answer and book — worth it if you will grow into three seats or need the CRM depth, but a true solo pays a permanent 3-seat floor plus a per-minute AI meter.
True solo cost · low$90/moScenario maths, labelled as such: $90/month billed annually — the smallest legal account is 3 Essentials licenses at $30 each. That includes 50 AI Voice Agent minutes a month; a solo cannot buy one license.
True solo cost · typical$134/moScenario maths, labelled as such: about $133.50/month at roughly 200 AI-answered minutes a month — 3 Essentials licenses billed annually ($90) plus 150 pay-as-you-go AI minutes past the included 50 at $0.29 ($43.50). Professional for three is $150/month before extra AI minutes.
Rank #18 of 19 in Phone & BookingFree start free trialSetup Same dayControl Acts + logs everythingNo-code 4/5Checked · prices checked 2026-11-07
Visit Aircall ↗ Compare all answer the phone & book agents
The short version
Aircall is a CRM-deep business phone system (Essentials $30/license/month billed annually, 3-license minimum) whose built-in AI Voice Agents answer, intake and book, with 50 AI minutes a month included and $0.29 a minute past that.
Buy it if
You want your own calling, texting and AI answering in one system with 250+ integrations, and the 3-license floor will not be wasted on you for long.
Skip it if
You are a true solo who only needs calls answered — the $90/month three-seat floor plus the AI minute meter makes standalone receptionists cheaper.
What Aircall does — the jobs it finishes
Workflows are built only from verified capabilities in our listing research — no vendor copy, nothing invented.
After-hours calls answered by an AI Voice Agent
Starts A call arrives outside your hours or while you are busy
- The AI Voice Agent answers in one of 38 languages with a custom voice
- It answers FAQs and asks your custom intake questions
- Routine requests are resolved on the call where connected systems allow it
You get A handled call with an outcome logged, instead of a voicemail
The phone system you already pay for stops leaking after-hours leads
A meeting booked during the call
Starts A caller wants an appointment
- The agent checks and books a meeting in your calendar as an in-call or post-call action
- The outcome is logged in your CRM in the same flow
You get A booked meeting recorded against the caller
Booking happens during the conversation, not in a callback you have to remember
Complex calls escalated with context
Starts A caller hits an escalation path or asks for a person
- The agent follows your custom routing and fallback logic
- It hands off with the complete conversation history and customer context
You get You inherit the context, not a cold transfer
Escalation keeps the record that makes follow-up fast
Your own sales and support day, same system
Starts You work your own calls and texts
- You call and message from the shared inbox on the same numbers
- Recordings and AI transcripts are captured; on Professional, summaries and conversation intelligence are added
You get Human and AI conversations in one history
No second tool to reconcile at the end of the week
Where it stops
- No single-user route — every plan requires a minimum of 3 licenses, so the floor is $90/month billed annually on Essentials
- AI answering past the included 50 minutes a month is metered at $0.29/minute or in $250+ bundles — it is not unlimited
- No free-forever plan — entry is free access to test, then a paid plan
- Not a human answering service — complex calls escalate to you or your team, not to a vendor receptionist
Getting started
Before you start
- Three licenses — the plan minimum, even if you are the only human
- Your FAQs and intake questions for the AI Voice Agents
- A calendar and CRM to connect, if you want booking and logging value
The ongoing admin
- Watch AI minutes against the included 50 a month — overage is $0.29/minute or a bundle step-up
- Keep FAQs and intake questions current as prices and hours change
- Review per-agent performance dashboards for calls the agent should have escalated sooner
Step 1Take free access and the signup minutes
New accounts receive 100 AI Voice Agent minutes at signup, on top of the 50 included monthly, to evaluate call handling alongside the phone features.
Step 2Configure the agent's intake and routing
Set FAQs, custom caller intake questions, routing, escalation paths and fallback logic before the agent takes live calls.
Step 3Connect calendar and CRM
Connect the systems the agent may act in — calendar for booking, CRM for logging — since the more systems connected, the more it can resolve without a handoff.
Step 4Watch the AI minute meter
Decide early whether pay as you go at $0.29/minute or a minute bundle fits your volume; bundles carry an annual commitment.
Time to first useful result: Same day · no-code 4/5
Full pricing — checked 2026-11-07
Per license, with a 3-license minimum on every plan. Essentials $30/license/month billed annually and Professional $50/license/month billed annually (annual billing saves 25% versus monthly, per the pricing page); Enterprise is custom for 25+ licenses. Every plan includes 50 AI Voice Agent minutes/month; extra AI time is metered at $0.29/minute pay as you go or in bundles (1,000 min $250/mo, 3,500 min $805/mo, 10,000 min $1,900/mo). A standalone AI Voice Agents product starts at $99/month. AI Assist Pro is a separate $49/user/month add-on.
Solo pickEssentials
$30/license/month billed annually — minimum 3 licenses, so the smallest account is $90/month billed annually
Per seat / month · $90/mo for one person
- Unlimited calls within US & Canada
- SMS and MMS
- Shared inbox
- Call recordings and AI transcripts
- IVR and basic call flow
- 250+ integrations
- 50 AI Voice Agent minutes per month included
Allowance 50 AI Voice Agent minutes/month included, then $0.29/minute pay as you go or minute bundles
Limit Price is per license and 3 licenses are mandatory — a solo pays for two extra seats
Limit Monthly billing costs 25% more than annual, per the pricing page
Professional
$50/license/month billed annually — minimum 3 licenses, so the smallest account is $150/month billed annually
Per seat / month · $150/mo for one person
- Everything in Essentials
- AI call summary and conversation intelligence (sentiment, key topics, talk-to-listen ratio)
- Smart call routing and queue callback
- Power Dialer and outbound call campaigns
- Call whispering & barge
- User-level analytics, live monitoring and full API access
Allowance 50 AI Voice Agent minutes/month included, then the same $0.29/minute or bundle meter
Limit 3-license minimum, so the smallest Professional account is $150/month billed annually
Enterprise
Custom pricing — teams of 25+ licenses
Custom / quoted · $null/mo for one person
- Everything in Professional
- Unlimited global calls
- Custom onboarding and prioritised support
- Enterprise-grade SLA and compliance (HIPAA, GDPR, SOC 2)
- SSO and SCIM
Limit Sales-quoted, 25+ licenses — not a solo route
AI Voice Agents (standalone)
From $99/month minimum as a standalone product, per the pricing page FAQ
Custom / quoted · $99/mo for one person
- 38 languages with custom voices
- FAQs and custom caller intake questions
- Trigger-based outbound calling and voicemail detection
- In-call and post-call actions across connected systems (for example booking a meeting, pulling order details, logging to a CRM)
- Custom routing, escalation paths, handoffs and fallback logic
Allowance Usage-priced: $0.29/minute pay as you go, or bundles of 1,000 minutes for $250/month, 3,500 for $805/month, 10,000 for $1,900/month; bundles are billed monthly with an annual commitment
Limit A standalone route into the AI agents without the phone plans, from $99/month — separate from the 50 minutes included in Essentials and Professional
Add-onAI Voice Agent minutes — pay as you go — $0.29/minute past the 50 minutes included monthly. LLM, voice infrastructure, telephony rates and unlimited concurrency are included in the per-minute rate, per the pricing page calculator
Add-onAI Voice Agent minute bundles — 1,000 minutes $250/month; 3,500 minutes $805/month; 10,000 minutes $1,900/month; over 50,000 minutes custom (as low as $0.12/minute). Bundles are billed monthly with an annual commitment
Add-onAI Assist Pro — $49/user/month. Real-time in-call assistance and post-call automation add-on, per the pricing page FAQ
Add-onAdditional phone numbers — $6/month each. One local or toll-free number per plan is included, per the pricing page FAQ
What could make the bill jump?
The 3-license floor and the AI minute meter: a solo pays $90/month before answering a call, and once AI answering passes the included 50 minutes a month every extra minute is $0.29 pay as you go, or you commit to a $250/month 1,000-minute bundle.
Billing unitper license per month (3-license minimum) plus per minute / minute bundles (AI Voice Agents past the included 50 minutes)
Free tier / trialNo free-forever plan. Free access to test the platform, with 100 AI Voice Agent minutes at signup, is the entry route; no fixed trial length is stated on the pricing page checked.
Pricing clarityUsage-based but predictable
Price record · 2026-11-07: Checked 2026-11-07 by reading aircall.io/pricing/ in full this run (annual state shown; the page states annual billing saves 25% versus monthly and does not print separate monthly license figures in that state). Essentials $30/license/month and Professional $50/license/month billed annually, Enterprise custom for 25+ licenses, and the FAQ on the same page states both Essentials and Professional require a minimum of 3 licenses and that Enterprise starts at 25+. AI Voice Agents: 50 minutes/month included in both paid plans, 100 minutes at signup for new accounts; $0.29/minute pay as you go; bundles 1,000 min $250/month, 3,500 min $805/month, 10,000 min $1,900/month (billed monthly with an annual commitment); standalone AI Voice Agents from $99/month per the FAQ; AI Assist Pro add-on $49/user/month. Entry tier plus scaling rule (3-license minimum, then the AI minute meter) recorded. Note: older Aircall pages still cite a $0.99/minute AI agent rate — this listing follows today's pricing page calculator and FAQ at $0.29/minute.
At a glance — the standard checklist
The same fields on every deep listing in this job, so agents compare field by field. “Not verified” means our research has not confirmed it yet — it never means “doesn't have it.”
- Platforms✓ IncludedDesktop and web stated for the Power Dialer on the pricing page; the platform is a cloud phone system with native Aircall numbers
- Key integrations✓ Included250+ integrations named on the pricing page, including Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, Intercom, Pipedrive, Shopify and monday.com, plus API and webhooks
- Languages✓ IncludedAI Voice Agents support 38 languages with custom voices, per the pricing page
- Support channels? Not verifiedNot stated on the vendor's official pricing or product pages checked for this listing.
- Help centre / documentation✓ IncludedThe pricing page links out to Aircall's support domain (support.aircall.io) for AI Voice Agent documentation
- Free plan— Not includedNo free-forever plan is published; 'free access' is a test route into a paid account
- Free trial✓ IncludedFree access to test the platform before committing, with 100 AI Voice Agent minutes at signup; no fixed trial length is stated on the pricing page checked
- Human control model✓ IncludedAI Agents escalate complex issues with full conversation history and context; every human conversation is logged in the shared inbox
- Approval controls✓ IncludedYou configure the agents' FAQs, intake questions, custom routing, escalation paths and fallback logic in advance
- Data export / exit route? Not verifiedNot stated on the vendor's official pricing or product pages checked for this listing.
- Setup model✓ IncludedSelf-serve signup ('Get free access'); the vendor promotes a no-developer AI implementation guide on its homepage
- Voice calls✓ IncludedUnlimited calls within US & Canada on Essentials and Professional; native Aircall numbers and business telephony included
- SMS✓ IncludedSMS and MMS included; SMS available in 14 countries, MMS for US, Canadian and Australian numbers
- Calendar booking✓ IncludedAI Voice Agents can book a meeting in your calendar during or after a call, per the pricing page's in-call and post-call AI actions
- Call transfer✓ IncludedCustom routing, escalation paths and handoffs are named AI Voice Agent capabilities on the pricing page
- Call recording / transcripts✓ IncludedCall recordings and AI transcripts are included on Essentials; AI call summaries and conversation intelligence are added on Professional
- Number porting? Not verifiedNot stated on the vendor's official pricing or product pages checked for this listing.
- After-hours rules✓ IncludedIVR with business-hours scheduling sends calls to voicemail outside working hours on the phone plans, and AI Agents provide 24/7 coverage per the homepage
Best for
- Founders who will grow into three seats and want calling, texting and AI answering in one CRM-connected system
- Sales- and support-led solos who need deep integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, Shopify)
- Businesses that want AI agents able to act in connected systems during a call, not just take messages
Not for
- True solos — the 3-license minimum is a permanent $90/month floor on Essentials
- Anyone who only needs simple after-hours answering at the lowest price
- Buyers who want unlimited AI answering for a flat price — minutes are metered past 50 a month
Our assessment of Aircall
Aircall is a business phone system — calls, SMS and a shared inbox — with AI Voice Agents built in, and its honest solo cost starts with a catch: every plan requires a minimum of 3 licenses. As of November 2026, Essentials is $30 per license a month billed annually, so the smallest possible account is $90 a month before any extra AI usage, and Professional is $50 per license, $150 for three. In return a solo founder gets unlimited calling within the US and Canada, SMS and MMS, IVR and basic call flow, call recordings and AI transcripts, a shared inbox, and 250+ integrations. The AI layer is real, not a badge: every plan includes 50 AI Voice Agent minutes a month, new accounts receive 100 minutes at signup, and the agents can answer FAQs, ask custom intake questions, book a meeting in your calendar, pull order details, log outcomes in your CRM, and hand off with custom routing and fallback logic. Past the included minutes the meter is $0.29 a minute pay as you go, or bundles of 1,000 minutes for $250 a month, 3,500 for $805 and 10,000 for $1,900; a standalone AI Voice Agents product starts at $99 a month, and AI Assist Pro, the in-call coaching add-on, is a separate $49 per user a month. The trade-off is the floor: a true solo pays for three seats indefinitely, and heavy AI answering is metered, so Aircall fits a founder who will grow into the seats or who needs the integration depth — not someone who only wants the cheapest way to stop missing calls.
Pros — our take
- AI Voice Agents are built into the plans, not a separate receptionist tool — 50 minutes a month included from Essentials
- Deep, named integration bench: 250+ including Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk and Shopify, with in-call actions across connected systems
- Published AI minute pricing ($0.29 pay as you go, stated bundles) makes the answering meter predictable
Cons — our take
- 3-license minimum: a true solo pays $90/month billed annually before the first call
- AI answering is metered past 50 included minutes, and the cheaper bundles carry an annual commitment
- The richest conversation intelligence and dialer tooling sit on Professional at $150 for the mandatory three seats
Solo Fit input · no-code4/5 — can a non-technical owner run it?
Solo Fit input · setupSame day to the first useful result
Solo Fit input · human controlActs + logs everything
Solo Fit input · pricing clarityUsage-based but predictable
Solo Fit stays the public score: the qualitative roll-up of these four published inputs under the How We Rank method. Setup is self-serve and largely no-code; the label is held to Small-Team Ready by the mandatory 3 licenses and the metered AI minutes past the included 50.
Three to compare before you decide
The difference: JustCall's floor is 2 seats at $58/month billed annually with its AI agent at $0.99/minute; Aircall's floor is 3 seats at $90 but its AI minutes start at $0.29 and 50 minutes a month are included in the plan.
The difference: CloudTalk lets a solo start on a single seat and bundles its AI receptionist in minute blocks; Aircall requires 3 licenses before its (cheaper per-minute) AI agents answer.
The difference: Quo is the simpler small-team phone app with its AI agent included in every plan; Aircall is the heavier CRM-and-dialer system with metered AI minutes and a 3-seat minimum.
Questions buyers ask about Aircall
What does Aircall really cost a solo founder?
More than the $30 headline: every plan requires a minimum of 3 licenses, so the smallest account is $90/month billed annually on Essentials ($150 on Professional), checked on aircall.io/pricing/ on 2026-11-07. AI Voice Agent time past the 50 minutes included monthly is $0.29/minute pay as you go or in bundles starting at $250/month for 1,000 minutes.
Are AI Voice Agents included, or an add-on?
Both, in layers. Essentials and Professional each include 50 AI Voice Agent minutes a month, and new accounts get 100 minutes at signup. Past that, minutes are billed at $0.29/minute or in bundles, a standalone AI Voice Agents product starts at $99/month, and AI Assist Pro for in-call coaching is a separate $49/user/month add-on.
Can the AI agent actually book appointments?
Yes, as officially presented: the pricing page lists booking a meeting in your calendar among the in-call and post-call actions AI Voice Agents can take across connected systems, alongside pulling order details and logging outcomes in a CRM. The more systems you connect, the more the agent can resolve without a handoff.
Is there a free trial?
Aircall offers free access to test the platform before committing, and new accounts receive 100 AI Voice Agent minutes at signup. The pricing page checked on 2026-11-07 does not state a fixed trial length, and there is no free-forever plan.
Stacks & next steps
Aircall is not in a published stack yet — stacks are edited buying guides, and memberships are added only when the combination has been worked through.
Compare all answer the phone & book agents → · How we rank → · Get a weekly shortlist →
Provenance — where this page’s facts came from