Home / Beam AI
Solo-fit verdictSolo-ReadyWorth it for one painful process automated inside Pro's 200 tasks — the catch is the $3,990 Scale cliff the moment you outgrow it.
True solo cost · low$50/mo$50/month (Pro, 200 tasks)
True solo cost · typical$50/mo$50/month (Pro, 200 tasks)
Rank #15 of 15Free start Free plan availableSetup Same dayControl Approves before actingNo-code 5/5Checked · prices checked 2026-11-06
Visit Beam AI ↗
The short version
Beam builds self-learning agents that run whole workflows — invoice matching, ticket triage, screening — with a self-serve Pro tier at $50/month for 200 tasks and an enterprise cliff behind it.
Buy it if
One or two repetitive processes eat your week every week, they fit inside 200 tasks a month, and you want them run — with approvals on critical steps — rather than assisted.
Skip it if
You want a general chat assistant, or your automation volume will plausibly pass 200 tasks/month, where the next step is $3,990/month Scale.
What Beam AI does — the jobs it finishes
Workflows are built only from verified capabilities in our listing research — no vendor copy, nothing invented.
CV screening that learns your bar
Starts Applications arrive for a role you hire for repeatedly (the vendor's published case study cut screening time by more than half)
- The Beam agent screens CVs against the workflow you described
- Your corrections carry into the next run through self-learning
- Shortlisted candidates wait for your approval
You get A screened shortlist instead of a pile of CVs
Approval Approve the shortlist before any candidate is contacted
Recruiting admin shrinks to the decisions only you can make
Invoice matching on autopilot
Starts Supplier invoices arrive that must be matched against orders and records
- The agent runs the matching workflow across your connected systems
- Self-healing outputs correct routine mismatches; critical steps wait for approval
You get Matched invoices with exceptions flagged for you
Approval Approve exceptions and payments before anything is paid
A weekly finance chore becomes an exceptions-only review
Ticket triage before you open the inbox
Starts Support or enquiry tickets arrive across the day
- The agent triages and routes tickets as a standing workflow
- You work the queue in priority order instead of arrival order
You get A triaged queue with the urgent items surfaced first
Inbox time goes on answers, not sorting
A new process, described not built
Starts A manual process repeats weekly and you can describe its steps
- You describe the work in chat, without code
- Beam builds, tests and connects the agent; you correct its early runs and it learns
You get A running agent for a process you used to do by hand
Approval Test on real-but-safe cases before the agent touches live customer work
Automation without hiring a developer or learning a builder
Where it stops
- No general chat-assistant experience — this is workflow automation, not a second brain for ad-hoc questions
- Nothing between Pro ($50/month, 200 tasks) and Scale ($3,990/month) — growth past 200 tasks hits a cliff
- Not a helpdesk, bookkeeping or phone product in itself — agents must be built per process
Getting started
Before you start
- One clearly-described repetitive process and the system it lives in, for the single base integration
The ongoing admin
- Review corrections so the self-learning stays pointed at your standards
- Watch the monthly task count against Pro's 200-task ceiling
Step 1Test on the free plan first
20 tasks/month is enough to prove one simple workflow end to end before paying anything.
Step 2Take Pro for one dependable automation
Pro at $50/month (200 tasks, unlimited steps) is the solo pick — judge it on one process that currently eats hours weekly.
Step 3Count your tasks before you grow
If a second or third process would push you past 200 tasks/month, price the $3,990 Scale cliff into the decision now, not later.
Time to first useful result: Same day · no-code 5/5
Full pricing — checked 2026-11-06
Free plan with 20 tasks/month; Pro is $50/month for 200 tasks and is the realistic solo plan; Scale is $3,990/month and Custom is by quote — there is no tier between Pro and Scale.
Free
$0/month
Per credit bundle · $0/mo for one person
- 20 tasks/month
- 1 base integration, lower complexity
- Self Healing Outputs
Allowance 20 tasks/month
Limit A test allowance, not a working month for a live process
Solo pickPro
$50/month
Per credit bundle · $50/mo for one person
- 200 tasks/month
- Unlimited steps per workflow
- Premium AI models
- Output evaluation and Self Healing Outputs
- 1 base integration
Allowance 200 tasks/month
Limit 200 tasks/month is the ceiling — the next tier is $3,990/month
Limit One base integration at this tier
Scale
$3,990/month
Per credit bundle · $3990/mo for one person
- High-volume task execution
- 3 base integrations
- Frontier AI models
- Enterprise-grade security and full self-learning
Allowance High-volume task execution (exact allowance not stated on the page)
Limit An 80x jump from Pro with no tier in between
Add-onCustom plan — Custom pricing by quote — custom integrations, on-demand solution engineers, enterprise-grade security. The enterprise route; not required for the self-serve Pro tier
What could make the bill jump?
The steepest cliff in this job: Pro is $50/month for 200 tasks and the next published tier is Scale at $3,990/month — roughly 80x — with nothing in between. A solo business that outgrows 200 tasks a month has no gradient to climb.
Billing unitper month (task bundle)
Free tier / trialYes — free plan with 20 tasks/month, 1 base integration and self-healing outputs
Pricing clarityUsage-based but predictable
Price record · 2026-11-06: Checked 2026-11-06 on beam.ai/pricing — every figure read directly on the page this run: Free $0 with 20 tasks/month and 1 base integration; Pro $50/month with 200 tasks/month, unlimited steps per workflow and premium models; Scale $3,990/month with high-volume execution and 3 base integrations; Custom by quote with custom integrations and solution engineers. The Scale tier's exact task allowance is not stated on the page and is recorded as not stated, not estimated. No price changed.
At a glance — the standard checklist
The same fields on every deep listing in this job, so agents compare field by field. “Not verified” means our research has not confirmed it yet — it never means “doesn't have it.”
- Platforms✓ Included
- Key integrations✓ Included1,000+ integrations vendor-stated (SAP and DATEV to Salesforce, plus custom connectors)
- Languages? Not verified
- Support channels? Not verified
- Help centre / documentation? Not verified
- Free plan✓ IncludedFree plan: 20 tasks/month, 1 base integration, self-healing outputs
- Free trial? Not verified
- Human control model✓ IncludedCritical steps wait for approval wherever your team works (vendor product page)
- Approval controls✓ IncludedCritical steps wait for approval; the rest runs on its own (vendor product page)
- Data export / exit route? Not verified
- Setup model✓ Included
- Chat interface✓ IncludedChat and build without code — describe the work and Beam builds, tests and connects the agent
- File uploads? Not verified
- Web browsing / research? Not verified
- Image generation? Not verified
- Voice mode? Not verified
- Custom agents / assistants✓ IncludedAgents built per workflow, with custom interfaces per team
- Team workspaces? Not verified
Best for
- Solo operators with one painful, repetitive process that fits in 200 tasks/month
- Non-technical founders — agents are built from a chat description, not code
- Businesses on mainstream systems covered by the stated integration catalogue
Not for
- Anyone wanting a general chat assistant for ad-hoc questions
- Growing automation estates — past Pro there is only the $3,990 Scale tier
- Helpdesk, bookkeeping or phone coverage as an off-the-shelf product
Our assessment of Beam AI
Beam is the outlier in this job: not a chat assistant you prompt, but an automation platform where agents run entire manual processes — matching invoices, triaging tickets, screening CVs — as workflows that keep working between your visits. You describe the work in chat, without code, and Beam builds, tests and connects the agent for you; every correction your team makes carries into the next run, which is the self-learning claim at the centre of the product. Critical steps wait for a human approval wherever your team works, while the rest runs on its own, and the vendor states more than a thousand integrations, from Salesforce and SAP to custom connectors for legacy systems. The pricing is what decides its place on this list. There is a genuine self-serve route: a free plan with 20 tasks a month to test one simple workflow, and Pro at $50/month for 200 tasks with unlimited steps per workflow and premium models — a real solo-founder price for one or two dependable automations. The catch is the cliff behind it: the next rung, Scale, is $3,990/month, with nothing in between, and the Custom tier is enterprise territory with solution engineers. So Beam fits a solo business narrowly but honestly: one painful, repetitive process automated well inside Pro's 200 tasks is good value; a business whose automation appetite grows past that hits an enterprise price wall, not a gradient.
Pros — our take
- A real self-serve route: free test tier and Pro at $50/month, no sales call required
- Agents run whole processes and learn from corrections instead of answering one prompt at a time
- Approval on critical steps is built into the product's stated model
Cons — our take
- Pro-to-Scale is an ~80x cliff ($50 to $3,990) with no tier in between
- 200 tasks/month on Pro caps it to one or two dependable automations for a solo business
- Enterprise-first vendor — the Custom tier and case studies are aimed far above solo scale
Solo Fit input · no-code5/5 — can a non-technical owner run it?
Solo Fit input · setupSame day to the first useful result
Solo Fit input · human controlApproves before acting
Solo Fit input · pricing clarityUsage-based but predictable
Solo Fit stays the public score: the qualitative roll-up of these four published inputs under the How We Rank method. No-code agent building and published task bundles carry it; the Pro-to-Scale cliff is recorded plainly in the verdict rather than hidden.
Three to compare before you decide
The difference: Executes ad-hoc multi-step jobs in a cloud computer from a prompt — the catch is per-task credit costs, where Beam's Pro is a flat task bundle for standing workflows.
The difference: A coordinated agent team for outreach, marketing and scheduling aimed squarely at independent owners — the catch is per-action credit costs calculated after the fact.
The difference: A prompt-to-deliverable production agent for websites, decks and video at $20/month — the catch is it makes deliverables rather than running standing business processes.
Questions buyers ask about Beam AI
What does Beam AI cost for one person?
Free is $0 with 20 tasks/month. Pro is $50/month with 200 tasks/month and is the realistic solo plan — the directory's True Solo Cost is $50 low and $50 typical, because there is no cheaper paid rung and no sensible solo rung above it. Scale is $3,990/month and Custom is by quote.
Is Beam AI enterprise-only?
No — and that is why it is listed. The vendor is enterprise-first and its Custom tier is an enterprise route, but the pricing page publishes a self-serve free plan and a $50/month Pro plan anyone can start on. The solo warning is different: outgrow Pro's 200 tasks and the only published next step is $3,990/month.
What counts as a task?
The pricing page sells plans as monthly task bundles (20 on Free, 200 on Pro, high-volume on Scale) with unlimited steps per workflow on Pro. The exact task allowance for Scale is not stated on the page and is recorded here as not stated.
Do the agents act without asking me?
The vendor's stated model is human-first: critical steps wait for approval wherever your team works, and the rest runs on its own. In practice you choose which steps count as critical when the workflow is built.
Stacks & next steps
Beam AI is not in a published stack yet — stacks are edited buying guides, and memberships are added only when the combination has been worked through.
How we rank → · Get a weekly shortlist →
Provenance — where this page’s facts came from