Home / Poe

Poe

Quora's multi-model hub — GPT, Claude, Gemini and thousands of community bots behind one points-based subscription

Solo Founder AgentsChecked
Solo-fit verdictSolo-Ready

The consolidation play — every major model in one chat for $19.99 — the catch is a points meter whose burn rate depends on the models you choose.

True solo cost · low$5/mo$4.99/month (Starter, 1 user)
True solo cost · typical$20/mo$19.99/month (Premium, 1 user)
Rank #14 of 15Free start Free plan availableSetup Under 1 hourControl Approves before actingNo-code 5/5Checked · prices checked 2026-11-06

Visit Poe ↗

The short version

Poe is one points-based subscription for GPT, Claude, Gemini and thousands of bots — consolidation and comparison, not agent execution.

Buy it if

You would otherwise pay for two or more native assistant subscriptions, or you want to test top models side by side before choosing one.

Skip it if

You need agent workflows, deep integration with your documents and apps, or a fixed message allowance you can budget exactly.

What Poe does — the jobs it finishes

Workflows are built only from verified capabilities in our listing research — no vendor copy, nothing invented.

The same brief, three models, one winner

Starts A proposal draft or product description matters enough to compare

  1. You run the brief through a GPT, a Claude and a Gemini bot in the same interface
  2. You keep the strongest draft and note which model earned your repeat work

You get A best-of-three draft and a model preference you can act on

Model choice becomes evidence, not brand loyalty

A specialist bot for a niche job

Starts A repeat job — SEO titles, spreadsheet formulas, a coding pattern — has a community bot built for it

  1. You pick from thousands of community-built bots instead of prompting a generalist from zero
  2. The bot's built-in instructions carry the specialism

You get Specialist output without building anything

Other people's prompt engineering becomes your shortcut

Your own bot for your repeat question

Starts Clients or your audience ask the same questions about your offer

  1. You create and share a bot loaded with your instructions and facts
  2. The same answers come back consistently without you re-typing them

You get A shareable bot that answers in your framing

Your most repeated explanation stops costing your time

An image in the same session as the copy

Starts A post needs both words and a visual

  1. You draft the copy with a chat model, then generate the image with an image model in Poe
  2. Both spend from the same points pool on the same bill

You get Copy and visual from one subscription

No separate image-tool subscription for occasional visuals

Where it stops

  • No agent execution — bots answer and generate; they do not run workflows, inboxes or schedules
  • No fixed message count — every model's point cost differs, so allowances do not convert to messages
  • Provider-native features (custom GPT ecosystems, Projects, Workspace integration) belong to the native apps, not Poe

Getting started

Before you start

  • A free account is enough to test models and bots before paying

The ongoing admin

  • Keep an eye on points burn when you switch to frontier models
  • Re-check the ladder before renewing — allowances on this page have changed before
Step 1

Start free and find your models

Run your real weekly jobs across two or three model families and note which you would actually miss.

Step 2

Take Premium as the solo pick

The $19.99 tier with 660,000 points/month is the headline plan; the $4.99 Starter suits only light use.

Step 3

Watch the meter for one month

Point costs vary by model — a month of real use tells you whether Premium's pool fits before you consider a higher rung.

Time to first useful result: Under 1 hour · no-code 5/5

Full pricing — checked 2026-11-06

Free tier; paid plans are a points ladder — $4.99/month entry, $19.99/month headline plan (660,000 points/month) as the realistic solo plan, up to $249.99/month; yearly billing saves ~17%.

Starter

$4.99/month; $49.99/year ($4.17/month billed yearly)

Per credit bundle · $4.99/mo for one person

  • Far more messages than free, with access to more of the best models
  • Maximum input size and chat history per bot

Allowance 10,000 points/day

Limit Allowance is a daily points pool, not monthly

Solo pick

Premium

$19.99/month; $199.99/year ($16.67/month billed yearly)

Per credit bundle · $19.99/mo for one person

  • Access to top chat models including GPT, Claude and Gemini families, plus image and video models
  • Bot creation and sharing

Allowance 660,000 points/month

Limit Frontier and reasoning models burn points far faster than standard chat

Premium Plus

$49.99/month; $499.99/year ($41.67/month billed yearly)

Per credit bundle · $49.99/mo for one person

  • A larger monthly points pool for heavier multi-model and media use

Allowance 1.65 million points/month

Limit Same per-model point costs — the pool is bigger, not cheaper per message

Pro

$99.99/month; $999.99/year ($83.33/month billed yearly)

Per credit bundle · $99.99/mo for one person

  • A still larger monthly points pool for power users

Allowance 3.3 million points/month

Limit At this price, compare against subscribing to two native plans directly

Pro Max

$249.99/month; $2,499.99/year ($208.33/month billed yearly)

Per credit bundle · $249.99/mo for one person

  • The largest published points pool

Allowance 8.25 million points/month

Limit Priced for maximum throughput — beyond most solo needs

PlanPublished priceSolo monthlyBilled byLimits & overage
Starter$4.99/month; $49.99/year ($4.17/month billed yearly)$4.99/moPer credit bundleAllowance is a daily points pool, not monthly
PremiumSolo pick$19.99/month; $199.99/year ($16.67/month billed yearly)$19.99/moPer credit bundleFrontier and reasoning models burn points far faster than standard chat
Premium Plus$49.99/month; $499.99/year ($41.67/month billed yearly)$49.99/moPer credit bundleSame per-model point costs — the pool is bigger, not cheaper per message
Pro$99.99/month; $999.99/year ($83.33/month billed yearly)$99.99/moPer credit bundleAt this price, compare against subscribing to two native plans directly
Pro Max$249.99/month; $2,499.99/year ($208.33/month billed yearly)$249.99/moPer credit bundlePriced for maximum throughput — beyond most solo needs

What could make the bill jump?

The ladder itself is smooth ($4.99 to $249.99 in five steps); the risk is inside the meter — point costs vary by model, so switching your daily work to a frontier reasoning model can drain the same monthly pool several times faster without any price change.

Billing unitper month (compute points)
Free tier / trialYes — free tier available; its point allowance is not stated on the subscription page
Pricing clarityUsage-based but predictable
SourceOfficial pricing page ↗
Checked 2026-11-06

Price record · 2026-11-06: Checked 2026-11-06 on poe.com/subscription_plans: the page was read directly this run in its billed-yearly view (SAVE 17%) — $49.99/year for 10,000 points/day; $199.99/year for 660,000 points/month; $499.99/year for 1.65 million points/month; $999.99/year for 3.3 million points/month; $2,499.99/year for 8.25 million points/month. The billed-monthly figures ($4.99, $19.99, $49.99, $99.99, $249.99) are the same page's monthly toggle and are corroborated by multiple dated October-November 2026 reads of the same official page. The free tier's point allowance is not stated on Poe's own subscription page and is recorded as unstated, not estimated.

At a glance — the standard checklist

The same fields on every deep listing in this job, so agents compare field by field. “Not verified” means our research has not confirmed it yet — it never means “doesn't have it.”

Best for

  • Founders who would otherwise hold two or more assistant subscriptions
  • Anyone comparing top models on real work before committing natively
  • Creators who want chat and image models on one bill

Not for

  • Agent workflows, inbox or schedule automation
  • Anyone who needs an exact message count to budget around
  • Deep native features like Projects, custom GPT ecosystems or Workspace integration

Our assessment of Poe

Poe solves a specific solo-founder problem: model FOMO. Instead of paying separately for a ChatGPT subscription, a Claude subscription and a Gemini subscription — and still missing the image, video and specialist models — you pay Poe once and reach models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and others, plus thousands of community-built bots, through one chat interface and one bill. The metering is the honest trade. Every message spends compute points from your plan's allowance, and the point cost depends on the model you pick, so a month of light chat on efficient models and a month of frontier-model marathons drain the same allowance at very different speeds. Poe shows the point cost as you work, which makes the system predictable in practice even though no plan converts cleanly into a message count. The ladder is unusually granular for this category: a $4.99 entry tier with a daily points allowance, a $19.99 headline tier, and steps up to $249.99 for very heavy multi-model use, each about 17% cheaper billed yearly. For a founder, the fit is comparison and consolidation — test which model writes your proposals best, generate an image in the same session, then settle into the two or three models you actually use, all without three renewals. What Poe is not is an agent platform: bots chat, generate and answer, but Poe does not run your inbox, schedule your week or execute multi-step business workflows the way the agent tools elsewhere in this job do.

Pros — our take

  • One bill replaces three or four separate assistant subscriptions
  • Granular ladder from $4.99 — you pay for a points pool, not a feature gate
  • Best way to compare top models side by side before committing to one natively

Cons — our take

  • Points make the true cost per message model-dependent and hard to forecast
  • No agent execution, Workspace integration or native ecosystem features
  • Free tier's allowance is not stated on Poe's own pricing page
Solo Fit input · no-code5/5 — can a non-technical owner run it?
Solo Fit input · setupUnder 1 hour to the first useful result
Solo Fit input · human controlApproves before acting
Solo Fit input · pricing clarityUsage-based but predictable

Solo Fit stays the public score: the qualitative roll-up of these four published inputs under the How We Rank method. Multi-model consolidation carries it; pricing clarity reflects a published points pool whose per-message cost varies by model.

Three to compare before you decide

ChatGPT$20/mo · Solo-Ready

The difference: The native OpenAI experience with custom GPTs, scheduled tasks and Codex — the catch is it is one provider's models only.

Claude$20/mo · Solo-Ready

The difference: The native Anthropic experience with Projects and careful long-document writing — the catch is, again, a single provider's models.

Jasper$69/mo · Small-Team Ready

The difference: A marketing-content specialist with brand voice and campaigns rather than a model hub — the catch is a $59+ per-seat price for a narrower job.

Questions buyers ask about Poe

What does Poe cost for one person?

Paid plans run $4.99/month (10,000 points/day), $19.99/month (660,000 points/month — the realistic solo plan), $49.99, $99.99 and $249.99/month, each about 17% cheaper billed yearly. The directory's True Solo Cost is $4.99 low and $19.99 typical.

How many messages do I get for 660,000 points?

There is no fixed conversion. Every model charges its own point cost per message, shown as you work, so efficient models stretch the pool and frontier reasoning models drain it quickly. That model-dependence is exactly why this listing records points, not an estimated message count.

How were the monthly prices verified?

The subscription page read on 2026-11-06 displays its billed-yearly view ($49.99 to $2,499.99 per year, saving 17%). The monthly figures are that same page's billed-monthly toggle, corroborated by multiple dated October-November 2026 reads of the official page — the corroborated-dated-reads treatment this directory uses when a view does not extract cleanly.

Is Poe a replacement for the native apps?

For chat and generation across models, it can be. For native ecosystems — ChatGPT's custom GPTs and scheduled tasks, Claude's Projects, Gemini inside your Google apps — those features live in the native subscriptions, not in Poe.

Stacks & next steps

Poe is not in a published stack yet — stacks are edited buying guides, and memberships are added only when the combination has been worked through.

How we rank → · Get a weekly shortlist →

Provenance — where this page’s facts came from