Home / Run Admin & Scheduling / SavvyCal
Solo-fit verdictSolo-ReadyThe friendliest booking link in this job at Calendly's entry price — $10 a month, with focus defence Calendly does not offer.
True solo cost · low$10/mo$10/month for 1 user (Basic, billed annually; $12 billed monthly)
True solo cost · typical$10/mo$10/month for 1 user (Basic, billed annually) — most solos never need Premium unless they want Stripe payment at booking or their own domain
Rank #18 of 22 in Admin & SchedulingFree start No free plan or trial publishedSetup Under 1 hourControl Acts + logs everythingNo-code 5/5Checked · prices checked 2026-11-07
Visit SavvyCal ↗ Compare all run admin & scheduling agents
The short version
SavvyCal is a booking link that respects both sides: invitees overlay their own calendar, ranked availability defends yours — $10 a user billed annually to start.
Buy it if
You book client calls weekly, hate imposing times on people, and want buffers and meeting caps built into the link itself.
Skip it if
You need a free bookable plan, meeting notes, or a planner that rebuilds your day — SavvyCal does none of those.
What SavvyCal does — the jobs it finishes
Workflows are built only from verified capabilities in our listing research — no vendor copy, nothing invented.
A client books a time that suits you both
Starts A client or prospect needs time with you
- You share your SavvyCal link
- The invitee overlays their own calendar and sees mutual free times
- Ranked availability nudges them toward your preferred, clustered times
You get A confirmed meeting at a mutually workable, focus-friendly time
Booking stops feeling like you imposing your schedule
Focus time defended by the link
Starts Your calendar is technically free but your deep work keeps losing
- Set buffers, frequency limits and preferred times on the link
- Optionally restrict a link to a labelled time block on your calendar
- Bookings are offered only inside those rules
You get Meetings that cluster where you want them, capped per day or week
Approval You set the availability rules; bookings happen inside them
The link itself protects your week, not just fills it
Paid sessions collected at booking (Premium)
Starts You offer a paid consultation
- Connect Stripe on Premium
- The invitee pays while booking
You get A booked, paid session
Payment at booking is simple no-show insurance
Group scheduling without the thread
Starts Several people need one meeting time
- Send a meeting poll or a collective or round robin link
- Participants vote or the pool distributes the booking
- The confirmed time lands on everyone's calendar
You get One agreed time without an email chain
Multi-person wrangling disappears
Where it stops
- Does not take bookings on the free tier — free covers setup and meeting polls only
- Does not plan your day, time-block tasks beyond link windows or reshuffle your calendar
- Does not record meetings or produce transcripts and notes
Getting started
Before you start
- A Google, Microsoft 365, iCloud or Fastmail calendar to connect
- A Stripe account if you want payment at booking (Premium)
The ongoing admin
- Keep preferred times and frequency limits honest as your week changes
- Remember every host needs a seat — invitees never do
- Weigh Premium only when you need Stripe, your own domain or delegated access
Step 1Set up free first
Connect calendars and build your links free; meeting polls work free too — you only pay when links need to take bookings.
Step 2Set your time-defence rules
Add buffers, frequency limits, preferred times and any time blocks before sharing anything.
Step 3Go paid on Basic at $10
Basic billed annually is $10/user/mo and already includes workflows, the API and team modes.
Step 4Share the link
Email signature, website embed and the browser extension put it where clients already are.
Time to first useful result: Under 1 hour · no-code 5/5
Full pricing — checked 2026-11-07
Per user per month, two tiers only. Basic $10/user/mo billed annually ($120/yr; $12 billed monthly) — unlimited links, polls and calendars, team modes, workflows, API. Premium $200/user/yr billed annually (about $17/mo; $240/yr at the $20 monthly rate) — custom domain, no branding, own sending domain, delegated access, Stripe payments. Annual billing saves two months. No bookable free plan and no self-serve trial; 30-day money-back guarantee instead.
Solo pickBasic
$10/user/mo billed annually ($120/yr); $12/user/mo billed monthly
Per seat / month · $10/mo for one person
- Unlimited scheduling links and meeting polls
- Unlimited calendar connections and teams
- Round robin, collective and group modes
- Reminders and workflows, conferencing, CRM and Zapier integrations
- API, webhooks and AI assistants (MCP)
Allowance Per user; invitees need no account or seat
Limit No Stripe payment at booking — Premium only
Limit SavvyCal branding stays; no custom domain
Premium
$200/user/yr billed annually (about $17/user/mo); $240/yr at the $20 monthly rate
Per seat / month · $17/mo for one person
- Everything in Basic
- Custom domains and custom sending domains
- Remove SavvyCal branding
- Delegated access
- Stripe payment when people book
Limit All seats on a subscription must be on the same plan — no mixing Basic and Premium
What could make the bill jump?
Seats only: every meeting host needs a paid seat, and Premium is all-or-nothing across the subscription. No usage metering.
Billing unitper user per month
Free tier / trialSetup-only free tier: connect calendars, build links and run meeting polls free, but links cannot take bookings until you pay.
Pricing clarityClear flat price
Price record · 2026-11-07: First listing check, 2026-11-07, on savvycal.com/pricing read directly: plan cards extract as Basic $10/user/mo and Premium $17/user/mo, and the pricing FAQ states the billing states in full — annual billing gives two months free, Basic $120/user/yr instead of $144, Premium $200 instead of $240, which fixes the monthly rates at $12 and $20. No free bookable plan and no self-serve trial; a 30-day money-back guarantee applies instead.
At a glance — the standard checklist
The same fields on every deep listing in this job, so agents compare field by field. “Not verified” means our research has not confirmed it yet — it never means “doesn't have it.”
- Platforms✓ IncludedWeb and browser extension
- Key integrations✓ IncludedGoogle, Microsoft 365, iCloud and Fastmail calendars; Zoom, Meet and Teams links; Zapier, CRM, API and MCP
- Languages? Not verifiedNot stated on the pages checked in this run
- Support channels? Not verifiedSupport email is published on the pricing page; channel set not verified
- Help centre / documentation? Not verifiedNot verified on the pages checked in this run
- Free plan— Not includedSetup and meeting polls are free, but links cannot take bookings without a paid plan
- Free trial— Not includedNo self-serve trial — a 30-day money-back guarantee applies instead
- Human control model✓ IncludedYou set availability, buffers and limits; bookings act inside those rules
- Approval controls✓ IncludedRanked availability, frequency limits and time blocking gate what can be booked
- Data export / exit route? Not verifiedNot stated on the pages checked in this run
- Setup model✓ IncludedNo-code self-serve: connect a calendar, set rules, share a link
- Inbox management— Not includedNo inbox triage; workflows send confirmations, reminders and follow-ups only
- Calendar management✓ IncludedCore product: unlimited calendar connections with conflict and availability checking
- Meeting notes— Not includedNo recording, transcription or meeting notes
- Task reshuffling— Not includedIt restricts link windows and ranks times; it does not schedule or reshuffle tasks
- Follow-up drafts✓ IncludedReminders and workflows send follow-ups on your schedule in your words
- Daily briefs & nudges— Not includedNo daily brief or planning digest is offered
Best for
- Solo consultants and coaches whose clients book calls
- Founders who want meeting caps and buffers built into the booking link
- Anyone who found Calendly's invitee experience impersonal
Not for
- Anyone who needs a free plan that actually takes bookings
- Buyers who want meeting notes or transcription included
- Founders who want tasks auto-scheduled — compare Reclaim or Motion
Our assessment of SavvyCal
SavvyCal starts at $10 per user a month billed annually, as of November 2026, and it is a booking-link tool with a manners upgrade: instead of forcing invitees to guess, it lets them overlay their own calendar on your link and pick a time that genuinely works for both sides. You get unlimited scheduling links, unlimited meeting polls and unlimited calendar connections on every paid plan, plus team modes — round robin, collective and group links — even on the entry Basic tier. Its time-defence layer is the real differentiator for a solo founder: ranked and optimised availability nudges bookings toward your preferred times, buffers and frequency limits cap how many meetings you take, and time blocking can restrict a link to a labelled block on your calendar. Basic at $10 a month billed annually ($12 billed monthly, $120 a year) already includes reminders and workflows, conferencing, CRM and Zapier integrations, the API and AI assistants via MCP. Premium at about $17 a month billed annually ($200 a year; $20 billed monthly) adds the polish layer: your own domain, no SavvyCal branding, emails from your own address, delegated access for an assistant, and Stripe payment at booking. There is no bookable free plan — you can set up and run meeting polls free, but links only take bookings once you pay — and no self-serve trial, replaced by a 30-day money-back guarantee. If Calendly feels transactional, this is the friendlier, focus-aware alternative at the same entry price.
Pros — our take
- Invitee calendar overlay removes the awkwardness of imposing your schedule
- Ranked availability, buffers and frequency limits actively defend focus time
- Unlimited links, calendars and team modes even on the $10 entry tier
Cons — our take
- No free plan that can actually take bookings, and no self-serve trial
- Stripe payment at booking sits on Premium, not Basic
- Only two tiers — the jump to Premium is all-or-nothing across seats
Solo Fit input · no-code5/5 — can a non-technical owner run it?
Solo Fit input · setupUnder 1 hour to the first useful result
Solo Fit input · human controlActs + logs everything
Solo Fit input · pricing clarityClear flat price
Solo Fit stays the public score: the qualitative roll-up of these four published inputs under the How We Rank method. A 5/5 no-code setup and a flat two-tier per-user price carry it; the lack of a bookable free plan is the only drag.
Three to compare before you decide
The difference: Calendly's free plan takes bookings for one event type and its brand is more familiar; SavvyCal charges from $10 but adds invitee calendar overlay and focus defence.
The difference: Cal.com gives a solo unlimited event types and calendars free and is open source; SavvyCal is a paid, closed product whose edge is ranked availability and time defence.
The difference: Reclaim auto-schedules your tasks and defends focus time inside your existing calendar; SavvyCal only controls when new bookings may land.
Questions buyers ask about SavvyCal
What does SavvyCal cost for one person?
Basic is $10 per user a month billed annually ($120 a year), or $12 billed monthly, checked on savvycal.com/pricing on 2026-11-07. Premium is $200 a year billed annually, about $17 a month. Invitees never need an account or a seat.
Is there a free plan or a free trial?
Neither in the usual sense. You can connect calendars, build links and run meeting polls for free, but links cannot take bookings until you pay, and there is no self-serve trial — every plan carries a 30-day money-back guarantee instead.
What does Premium add over Basic for a solo?
Mainly polish and payments: your own domain, no SavvyCal branding, emails sent from your own address, delegated access, and Stripe payment at booking. Basic already includes unlimited links, team modes, workflows and the API, so most solos can stay at $10.
How is SavvyCal different from Calendly?
Invitees can overlay their own calendar on your link to find a mutual time, and ranked availability, buffers and frequency limits defend your focus time. Calendly counters with a larger integration catalogue and a free plan that takes bookings for one event type.
Stacks & next steps
SavvyCal is not in a published stack yet — stacks are edited buying guides, and memberships are added only when the combination has been worked through.
Compare all run admin & scheduling agents → · How we rank → · Get a weekly shortlist →
Provenance — where this page’s facts came from